Love Bug by Reuben Wilson - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Reuben Wilson Love Bug

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 25,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

On his second Blue Note album Love Bug, organist Reuben Wilson fronted an exceptional quintet with Lee Morgan on trumpet, George Coleman on tenor saxophone, Grant Green on guitar, and Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad) on drums.

The 1969 soul jazz date presented funky Wilson originals like “Hot Rod,” Back Out,” and the title track alongside R&B hits of the day like “I’m Gonna Make You Love Me,” “I Say A Little Prayer,” and “Hold On, I’m Comin’” 

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeves.


A1 Hot Rod

A2 I'm Gonna Make You Love Me

A3 I Say A Little Prayer

B1 Love Bug

B2 Stormy

B3 Black Out


Organ: Reuben Wilson, Trumpet: Lee Morgan, Tenor Sax: George Coleman, Guitar: Grant Green, Drums: Leo Morris