Zum Inhalt springen
6 Pieces Of Silver von Horace Silver Quintet - LP jetzt im JazzEcho Store

Horace Silver Quintet 6 Pieces Of Silver

Art: LP
Preis: 25,99
inkl. MwSt (ggf zzgl. Versandkosten)

On his first Blue Note date since relinquishing The Jazz Messengers moniker to Art Blakey, Horace Silver struck gold with this sterling set of hard bop that introduced his indelible composition “Señor Blues.”

The pianist was joined by an ace quintet featuring Donald Byrd on trumpet, Hank Mobley on tenor saxophone, Doug Watkins on bass, and Louis Hayes on drums.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.



  1. Cool Eyes (SIDE A)
  2. Shirl (SIDE A)
  3. Camouflage (SIDE A)
  4. Enchantment (SIDE A)
  5. Señor Blues (SIDE B)
  6. Virgo (SIDE B)
  7. For Heaven's Sake (SIDE B)

Horace Silver (piano); Donald Byrd (trumpet); Hank Mobley (tenor sax); Doug Watkins (bass); Louis Hayes (drums)