Current information on shipping (click here)

6 Pieces Of Silver by Horace Silver Quintet - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Horace Silver Quintet 6 Pieces Of Silver

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 28,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

On his first Blue Note date since relinquishing The Jazz Messengers moniker to Art Blakey, Horace Silver struck gold with this sterling set of hard bop that introduced his indelible composition “Señor Blues.”

The pianist was joined by an ace quintet featuring Donald Byrd on trumpet, Hank Mobley on tenor saxophone, Doug Watkins on bass, and Louis Hayes on drums.

BLUE NOTE CLASSIC VINYL EDITION: mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal, padded inner sleeves.


A1 Cool Eyes

A2 Shirl

A3 Camouflage

A4 Enchantment

B1 Señor Blues

B2 Virgo

B3 For Heaven's Sake


Piano: Horace Silver, Trumpet: Donald Byrd, Tenor Sax: Hank Mobley, Bass: Doug Watkins, Drums: Louis Hayes