Current information on shipping (click here)

Night Train by Oscar Peterson - Acoustic Sounds Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Oscar Peterson Night Train

Product Type: Acoustic Sounds Vinyl
Our price: 41,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Celebrating its 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original iconic Oscar Peterson album, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."

VERVE ACOUSTIC SOUNDS SERIES: Stereo, mastered fully analogue from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, QPR pressing (180 g), firm tip-on gatefold (Stoughton Printing), padded inner sleeve


Side A

1. Night Train

2. C Jam Blues

3. Georgia On My Mind

4. Bags' Groove

5. Moten Swing

6. Easy Does It


Side B

1. Honey Dripper

2. Things Ain't What They Used To Be

3. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good

4. Band Call

5. Hymn To Freedom


Oscar Peterson, piano

Ray Brown, bass

Ed Thigpen, drums