Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas by Ella Fitzgerald - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Ella Fitzgerald Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

A swinging Christmas and a jazzy new year - that's what this joyous 1960 Ella LP will bring you. She sings (and swings) „Jingle Bells“, “Sleigh Ride”, “Winter Wonderland”, and more! Ella puts her singular stamp on everything from a sultry vamp like "What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?" to the sweet and cozy "The Christmas Song". Even potentially shop-worn standards like "Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town" sound fresher when they're coming from Ella Fitzgerald.

VERVE ACOUSTIC SOUNDS SERIES: Stereo, mastered fully analogue from the original tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound, QPR pressing (180 g), firm tip-on gatefold (Stoughton Printing), padded inner sleeve


  1. Jingle Bells (Side A)
  2. Santa Claus Is Comin To Town (Side A)
  3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Side A)
  4. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve? (Side A)
  5. Sleigh Ride (Side A)
  6. The Christmas Song (Side A)
  7. Good Morning Blues (Side B)
  8. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! (Side B)
  9. Winter Wonderland (Side B)
  10. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Side B)
  11. Frosty the Snowman (Side B)
  12. White Christmas (Side B)