Current information on shipping (click here)

Picture of Heath by Chet Baker & Art Pepper - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Chet Baker & Art Pepper Picture of Heath

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Original price: 44,99 Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Who says West Coast Jazz can’t be sizzling? AllMusic states about this album: "These thoroughly enjoyable and often high-energy sides are perfect for bop connoisseurs as well as mainstream jazz listeners". The album was originally released 1956 under the title “Playboys” with a sexy cover, but Hugh Hefner threatened to sue as it looked too much like the cover of a Playboy magazine. The 1961 reissue with new cover and the new title ”Picture of Heath” may have a less sexy cover, but the music sure is hot.

BLUE NOTE TONE POET EDITION: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Chet Baker (trumpet); Art Pepper (alto); Phil Urso (tenor); Carl Perkins (piano); Curtis Counce (bass); Larance Marable (drums)


A1 Picture Of Heath

A2 For Miles And Miles

A3 C.T.A.

B1 For Minors Only

B2 Minor Yours (1957 Version)

B3 Resonant Emotions

B4 Tynan Time