Current information on shipping (click here)

Bring It Home To Me by Blue Mitchell - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Blue Mitchell Bring It Home To Me

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The 1966 Blue Note album “Bring It Home to Me” proved that trumpet master Blue Mitchell was also a true master of the blues. With the exception of the ballad "Portrait of Jennie", the album features mainly brilliant blues themes written by Mitchell and others.

BLUE NOTE TONE POET EDITION: Stereo, produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analogue master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Blue Mitchell (trumpet); Junior Cook (tenor saxophone); Harold Mabern Jr. (piano); Gene Taylor (bass); Billy Higgins (drums)


A1 Bring It Home To Me

A2 Blues 3 For 1

A3 Port Rico Rock

B1 Gingerbread Boy

B2 Portrait Of Jennie

B3 Blue's Theme