A Fable by Tigran Hamasyan - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Tigran Hamasyan A Fable

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Tigran Hamasyan: A Fable

A Fable is Tigran Hamasyan’s first solo album after having recorded three previous albums as a leader. Released in 2011 it was hailed for the rare maturity of an all young musician to deliver such a landmark recording. At that time the pianist has been identified as one of the most important jazz revelations by critics impressed by his artistry. Well known for the way he fuses potent jazz improvisation with the rich folkloric music of his native Armenia, Tigran once again borrowed from the rich tradition he inherited and made a giant step with A Fable. Hamasyan gives a stunning one-man show with definite nods to Monk and Miles Davis, to Liszt and Debussy, while creating a space that is distinctly his.


  1. Rain Shadow (Side 1)
  2. What The Waves Brought (Side 1)
  3. The Spinners (Side 1)
  4. Illusion (Side 1)
  5. Samsara (Side 2)
  6. Longing (Side 2)
  7. Carnaval (Side 2)
  8. The Legend Of The Moon (Side 3)
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come (Side 3)
  10. Kakavik (The Little Partridge) (Side 3)
  11. A Memory That Become A Dream (Side 4)
  12. A Fable (Side 4)
  13. Mother, Where Are You? (Side 4)