Nocturne by Charlie Hunter - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Charlie Hunter Nocturne

Product Type: Vinyl
Sold out!

Charlie Haden: Nocturne

Released in 2001 and awarded a Grammy in 2002 for Best Latin Jazz Album, Charlie Haden’s Nocturne is an extraordinary album defying all labels and schemes both inside and outside jazz. Latin jazz, ballads, songs, World Music … no single label is satisfactory, since the musical heritage that made this album possible is so vast, as are the musical experiences of the jazz personalities gathered on this record:  Gonzalo Rubalcaba on piano, Ignacio Berroa on drums and percussion, Pat Metheny on guitar, Federico Britos Ruiz on violin, and Joe Lovano and David Sanchez on sax. Exploring the bolero, a distinctive Latin dance rhythm, the group succeeded in creating a language and climate of reflection, a romantic atmosphere that is restrained but nevertheless exuberant.


  1. En La Orilla Del Mundo (At The Edge Of The World) (Side 1)
  2. Noche De Ronda (Night Of Wandering) (Side 1)
  3. Nocturnal (Side 1)
  4. Moonlight (Claro De Luna) (Side 2)
  5. Yo Sin Ti (Me Without You) (Side 2)
  6. No Te Empeñes Mas (Don't Try Anymore) (Side 2)
  7. Transparence (Side 3)
  8. El Ciego (The Blind) (Side 3)
  9. Nightfall (Side 3)
  10. Tres Palabras (Three Words) (Side 4)
  11. Contigo En La Distancia / En Nosotros (With You In The Distance / In Us) (Side 4)