Current information on shipping (click here)

Stick Up! by Bobby Hutcherson - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Bobby Hutcherson Stick Up!

Product Type: Vinyl
Original price: 44,99 Our price: 37,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Vibraphonist Bobby Hutcherson’s 1966 album Stick-Up! found him in the company of a new band line-up with Joe Henderson, McCoy Tyner, Herbie Lewis, and Billy Higgins. The quintet covers a vast expanse of post-bop territory on five Hutcherson originals plus Ornette Coleman’s “Una Muy Bonita.”

This stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at RTI, and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.

Bobby Hutcherson (vibraphone); Joe Henderson (tenor saxophone); McCoy Tyner (piano); Herbie Lewis (bass); Billy Higgins (drums)


A1 Una Muy Bonita (6:24)

A2 8/4 Beat (6:56)

A3 Summer Nights (6:55)

B1 Black Circle (6:54)

B2 Verse (9:29)

B3 Blues Mind Matter (3:31)