The Blues And The Abstract Truth by Oliver Nelson - Acoustic Sounds Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Oliver Nelson The Blues And The Abstract Truth

Product Type: Acoustic Sounds Vinyl
Sold out!

Format: LP - 180gr Vinyl


Blues And The Abstract Truth is Oliver Nelson’s triumph. Featuring his all-time classic ‘Stolen Moments’, Nelson assembled one of the most potent modern jazz sextets ever. Lead trumpeter Freddie Hubbard is at his peak of performance, while alto saxophonists Nelson and Eric Dolphy (Nelson doubling on tenor) team to form an unlikely union that was simmered to perfection. Bill Evans (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Roy Haynes (drums) can do no wrong as a rhythm section.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.



  1. Stolen Moments  (Side A)
  2. Hoe Down  (Side A)
  3. Cascades  (Side A)
  4. Yearnin’  (Side B)
  5. Butch And Butch (Side B)
  6. Teenies Blues  (Side B)