On Impulse! by Sonny Rollins - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Sonny Rollins On Impulse!

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 46,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Format: LP - 180gr Vinyl


The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label–an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on ‘On Green Dolphin Street’ and ‘Three Little Words’ in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums).

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.



  1. On Green Dolphin Street  (Side A)
  2. Everything Happens To Me  (Side A)
  3. Hold 'Em Joe  (Side B)
  4. Blue Room   (Side B)
  5. Three Little Words  (Side B)