Black To The Future by Sons Of Kemet - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Sons Of Kemet Black To The Future

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 32,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Led by celebrated saxophonist, clarinetist, and composer Shabaka Hutchings, Sons of Kemet are a political, U.K.-based modern jazz supergroup comprised of musicians from across the globe. Their sound combines modal and free jazz, African rhythms and modes, and Caribbean dub and Middle Eastern timbres, as evidenced by 2018's internationally renowned Your Queen is a Reptile. This release finds the UK-based quartet at their most dynamic – showcasing harmonically elegant arrangements and compositions, coupled with fierce, driving material that will be familiar to initiated fans.

Shabaka Hutchings – saxophone, clarinet / Theon Cross – Tuba / Edward Wakili-Hick – drums / Tom Skinner – drums / plus many guest musicians.


A1 Field Negus (feat. Joshua Idehen)
A2 Pick Up Your Burning Cross (feat. Moor Mother & Angel Bat Dawid)
A3 Think Of Home
B1 Hustle (feat. Kojey Radical)
B2 For The Culture (feat. D Double E)
B3 To Never Forget The Source
C1 In Remembrance Of Those Fallen
C2 Let The Circle Be Unbroken
D1 Envision Yourself Levitating
D2 Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong
B3 Black (feat. Joshua Idehen)