Squint by Julian Lage - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store
Squint by Julian Lage - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Julian Lage Squint

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 25,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Blue Note Records newcomer Julian Lage is anything but a newcomer to jazz or his instrument. He is considered one of the outstanding guitarists of his generation and has dedicated himself to the most diverse currents of jazz and related genres for more than a decade with poetry and flawless technique. After notable appearances on Blue Note albums such as The Nels Cline 4's “Currents, Constellations” (2018) and Charles Lloyd's “8: Kindred Spirits” (2020), the GRAMMY-nominated artist is now making his Blue Note debut with “Squint” own name. The set of eleven songs, nine of them originals, proves Lages' remarkable talent as a composer and improviser, always congenially supported by bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus).


1. Etude
2. Boo’s Blue
3. Squint
4. Saint Rose
5. Emily
6. Familiar Flower
7. Day And Age
8. Quiet Like A Fuse
9. Short Form
10. Twilight Surfer
11. Call Of The Canyon