Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet by Lee Konitz & Gerry Mulligan - Tone Poet Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Lee Konitz & Gerry Mulligan Lee Konitz Plays With The Gerry Mulligan Quartet

Product Type: Tone Poet Vinyl
Our price: 44,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Three giants of West Coast Jazz came together in this deeply swinging session recorded for the Pacific Jazz/World Pacific label in 1953.  Alto saxophone master Lee Konitz joins with the great Gerry Mulligan on baritone saxophone and legendary trumpeter Chet Baker on a half-live, half-studio program of standards along with one Mulligan original.

The group is supported by bassists Carson Smith and Joe Mondragon with Larry Bunker on drums for this spontaneous and inventive jazz treasure.

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tapes, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


A1. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me 
A2. Broadway 
A3. Almost Like Being In Love 
A4. Sextet II 
A5. Lady Be Good 
B1. Too Marvelous For Words 
B2. Lover Man 
B3. I'll Remember April 
B4. These Foolish Things 
B5. All The Things You Are 
Side B: Live At The Haig, Los Angeles / 1953