Expansions (Tone Poet Vinyl) by McCoy Tyner - lp - shop now at JazzEcho store

McCoy Tyner Expansions (Tone Poet Vinyl)

Article no.: 137112
Release on: 08/13/2021
Our price: 35,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)
Product Type: lp

Pianist McCoy Tyner was an acknowledged force of nature. On the aptly-named Expansions, Tyner fronts a remarkable band consisting of Woody Shaw on trumpet, Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone, Gary Bartz on alto saxophone, Ron Carter on cello, Herbie Lewis on bass, and Freddie Waits on drums.

Stand-out tracks in a program of four Tyner originals and one standard include the timeless masterpiece “Peresina” and the immersive opening track “Vision.”

Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tapes, 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).


  1. Vison (Side A)
  2. Song Of Happiness (Side A)
  3. Smitty’s Place (Side B)
  4. Peresina (Side B)
  5. I Thought I’d Let You Know (Side B)