Current information on shipping (click here)

Tauhid by Pharoah Sanders - Ltd. Vinyl (180g) - shop now at JazzEcho store

Pharoah Sanders Tauhid

Product Type: Ltd. Vinyl (180g)
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Pharoah Sanders - saxophone, piccolo, vocals, Dave Burrell - piano, Henry Grimes - bass, Sonny Sharrock - guitar, Nat Bettis - percussion, Roger Blank - drums

A powerful Spiritual Jazz classic, finally back on vinyl! “Tauhid” was Pharoah Sanders’ first album on Impulse! Records and is often considered his best. It was released in 1967, influenced by Sanders’ travels through Japan with John Coltrane's group, as well as his interest in ancient Egypt. The album marks guitarist Sonny Sharrock's first appearance on a record, as well as one of pianist Dave Burrell's earliest recordings.

1-LP, 180g, Pallas pressing, printed inner sleeve.


A1 Upper Egypt & Lower Egypt 16:20

B1 Japan 3:32

B2 Medley: Aum - Venus - Capricorn Rising 14:46

  1. a) Aum
  2. b) Venus
  3. c) Capricorn Rising