Current information on shipping (click here)

Vista by Marion Brown - Ltd. Vinyl ( 180g) - shop now at JazzEcho store

Marion Brown Vista

Product Type: Ltd. Vinyl ( 180g)
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Marion Brown - alto saxophone, Stanley Cowell, Anthony Davis – piano & electric piano, Bill Braynon – celeste & electric piano, Reggie Workman - bass, Jimmy Hopps, Ed Blackwell - drums, Jose Goico – congas & tambourine, Allen Murphy - vocals, Harold Budd – celeste &  gong

First ever LP reissue of highly sought-after Impulse! album, a rare 1975 masterpiece of cutting-edge modern jazz. Saxophonist Marion Brown ended his '70s stint at Impulse! Records with this serene and colorful album. It features musicians such as drummer Ed Blackwell and bassist Reggie Workman, plus Stanley Cowell on acoustic piano and Fender Rhodes. While Brown wrote the blissful coaster "Vista", the five other compositions are well-chosen, starting with an inviting version of Cowell's "Maimoun" and an impressionistic and deeply meditative take on Stevie Wonder's "Visions".

1-LP, 180g, Pallas pressing


A1 Maimoun 7:35

A2 Visions 5:36

A3 Vista 7:47

B1 Moment Of Truth 4:35

B2 Bismillahi 'Rrahmani 'Rrahim 6:04

B3 Djinji 9:46