Current information on shipping (click here)

Pneuma by Michael White - Ltd. Vinyl (180g) - shop now at JazzEcho store

Michael White Pneuma

Product Type: Ltd. Vinyl (180g)
Our price: 26,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

Michael White - violin, Ed Kelly - piano, Ray Drummond - bass, Kenneth Nash - percussion, Faye Kelly, Leola Sharp, D. Jean Skinner, Joyce Walker - vocals

First ever LP reissue of highly sought-after Impulse! album, a rare 1972 masterpiece of cutting-edge modern jazz. Violinist and composer Michael White was among the first to play the violin in avant-garde jazz, and became one of the first jazz violinists to play jazz rock fusion. During his career, he played with Sun Ra, McCoy Tyner, Eric Dolphy, Pharoah Sanders and others.

1-LP, 180g, Pallas pressing, printed inner sleeve.


A1 Pneuma, Part One 5:11

A2 Pneuma, Part Two 4:53

A3 Pneuma, Part Three 4:05

A4 Pneuma, Part Four 4:09

A5 Pneuma, Part Five 1:40

B1 Ebony Plaza 9:13

B2 Journey Of The Black Star 2:51

B3 The Blessing Song 6:14