Lady Sings the Blues by Billie Holiday - Vinyl - shop now at JazzEcho store

Billie Holiday Lady Sings the Blues

Product Type: Vinyl
Our price: 21,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The fact that singer Billie Holiday had the blues often enough in her life is as well known as the fact that she gave it one of the most convincing voices. This album is a collection of her most poignant blues interpretations. Holiday is accompanied here by trumpeter Charlie Shavers, clarinetist Tony Scott and pianist Wynton Kelly, among others.

Vocals – Billie Holiday / Bass – Aaron Bell, Red Callender / Clarinet – Anthony Sciacca / Guitar – Barney Kessel, Kenny Burrell / piano – Bobby Tucker, Wynton Kelly / Drums – Chico Hamilton, Leonard Browne / Alto saxophone – Willie Smith / Tenor saxophone – Paul Quinichette / Trumpet – Charlie Shavers, Harry Edison


A1. Lady Sings The Blues
A2. Trav'lin Light
A3. I Must Have That Man!
A4. Some Other Spring
A5. Strange Fruit
A6. No Good Man
B1. God Bless The Child
B2. Good Morning Heartache
B3. Love Me Or Leave Me
B4. Too Marvelous For Words
B5. Willow Weep For Me
B6. I Thought About You